When you add password protection to a directory, you provide a name for the directory that will appear in users’ web browsers when they are prompted for a username and password. Then you create users and passwords to specify who can access the directory.
To add password protection to a directory, follow these steps:
You can remove password protection from a directory when you no longer want to protect it with a password. You do not need to remove the usernames and passwords that you created for the directory. All usernames and passwords are retained when you remove password protection from the directory, but they become inactive. If you subsequently re-enable password protection for the directory, you can use the same usernames and passwords again.
To remove password protection from a directory, follow these steps:
Office 154 182-184 High Street North, East Ham
+44 7537 107 846
Switch The Language